SF Bay Area

Community Based Organizations


Disclaimer: Funding from MTC and ABAG was part of the Regional Prosperity Plan supported by an award with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. The substance and findings of the work are dedicated to the public. The Urban Displacement Project team is solely responsible for the accuracy of the statements and interpretations contained in this publication. Such interpretations do not necessarily reflect the views of the Government. Funding from the Air Resources Board is part of Contract 13-310. The statements and conclusions of the Urban Displacement Project are those of the project team and not necessarily those of the California Air Resources Board. The mention of commercial products, their source, or their use in connection with material reported herein is not to be construed as actual or implied endorsement of such products.  Additional funding from the Great Communities Collaborative of the San Francisco Foundation has supported UC Berkeley's research.

Advisory Committee

Carlos Romero, Urban Ecology

Vikrant Sood, MTC

Gen Fujioka, Chinatown Community Development Center

Peter Cohen, Council of Community Housing Organizations

Wayne Chen, City of San Jose

Bob Allen, Urban Habitat

Duane Bay, ABAG

Jennifer Martinez, SFOP/PIA

Johnny Jaramillo, ABAG

Beatriz Solis, The California Endowment

Chancee Martorell, Thai Community Development Center

Remy De La Peza, Little Toyko Service Center

Sissy Trinh, Southeast Asian Community Alliance

Patricia Diefenderfer, City of Los Angeles Planning Department

Marie Sullivan, LA Metro

Stephen Box, Department of Neighborhood Empowerment

Pilar Lorenzana-Campo, Non-Profit Housing Association of California (NPH)

Antonio Diaz, PODER

Nati Flores, Monument Impact

John Young Jr., Marin Grassroots

Dawn Phillips, Causa Justa: Just Cause

Louise Auerhahn, Working Parnterships USA

Diana Reddy, SFOP/PIA

James Pappas, California Housing Partnership Corporation

Miriam Chion, ABAG

Joe Donlin, Strategic Action for a Just Economy

Monika Shankar, Physicians for Social Responsibility Los Angeles

Bahram Fazeli, Communities for a Better Environment

Alan Greenlee, Southern California Association of Non-Profit Housing

Jenna Hornstock, LA Metro

Claudia Monterrosa, LA Housing and Community Investment Department